•   Craftsmanship on shower and door excellent. Workers very respectful of home , covering carpets and floors . Shower looks amazing
    Lack of and clear communication with "point person / leader "at times  have to remember "no job is to small"

    thumb Kathy M.
    9/06/2018

      Perhaps I caught Mickey on a bad and/or busy week but he was not very responsive to my requests and did not seem to care for my concerns or the work I wanted done.

    I made an initial call for several items (installation of a fan on a vaulted ceiling, dog door, a sink, and a fire place remodel).  He gave me an estimate on the dog door and ceiling fan and said he would have to look at the fireplace to come up with an accurate estimate.  We agreed for an in-home estimate on Saturday at 9AM;  I followed up with my address and contact information to confirm.  Heard nothing back from Mickey that night.

    Texted again the following day to confirm and Mickey said that the job is too small but if I sent him pictures, he could have a guy out by next week to "help me out"  with the fan and dog door installation (presumably, he forgot about the fireplace and the sink install).  I said I would prefer to meet in-person before selecting someone for the job (just to get a feel for the trustworthiness of the individual).  He then informed me he already had an appointment for Saturday for another job and could meet the following week.  I told him I would be out of town during that time but I would send him pictures anyway so he can come up with a more accurate quote and then we could discuss an in-home consultation.  Sent him pictures that afternoon but did not hear back.

    Followed up again the next morning if he had received the pictures and Mickey only responded with, "Yes sir" and "I saw the photos."  I heard nothing more regarding a revised estimate for several hours before finally asking him if the estimates would be the same as he initially provided.  He said no, due to the fact that I had vaulted ceilings (and then failed to provide an actual revised estimate).  At this point, I decided that OC Home Restoration was not going to work for me, which is a shame.  

    Based on reviews from others, it appears that Mickey and his crew do good work.  However, given Mickey's forgetfulness, lack of responsiveness, and just general reluctance to accommodate or work with a potential customer whose request is "such a small job" leads me to believe that his priorities lie elsewhere (perhaps with other customers with larger projects).  This leads me to believe that he would not put his best foot forward on any work done for me.

    In sum, I cannot recommend OC Home Restoration and suggest you look elsewhere for your remodeling needs (unless you end up having a much better initial interaction with him; his initial price estimates seemed fair).

    thumb Victor T.
    8/17/2018

      Over the years we have mainly been disappointed by contractors who are either undependable, dishonest or purveyors of shoddy work.
    Mick and his crews at OC Restoration were an exception. The estimate was fair and honored throughout the job which was finished beautifully, cleanly and promptly.
    Mick was always there keeping close tabs on the work and workers, kept us honestly informed throughout the project and finished on time.
    We were treated as friends/family and are delighted.

    thumb Iris C.
    7/31/2018

      I was looking around for a while for a good contractor to help me fix up the house and then I stumbled upon Mick and his OC Home Restoration team. Not only was their staff professional, they did an amazing job on my home. Mick is a friendly guy and very accommodating to your needs as a homeowner. I also get worried about having contractors work on the house because I want everything to come out perfect. I was not disappointed at all in the work this company did. If your looking for someone to help you remodel your home or even fix things up, I would definitely recommend Mick and his team. Great work guys!

    thumb Chad C.
    7/23/2018

      Mick and his team did an amazing job at our home! We interviewed numerous contractors, and decided Mick was absolutely the most professional, courteous, and responsive out of them all. I would highly recommend working with the OC home restoration team!

    thumb Oli M.
    7/22/2018

      I found them to be very professional , reliable, efficient and reasonably priced for all aspects of home or business remodeling.  They are easy to communicate with and most important do what they commit to doing which is not always the case with other contractors. These guys are great!

    thumb Marie B.
    7/20/2018
  •   As a property manager and real estate investor I work with a lot of contractors but none have been as helpful and reliable as Mick at OC home restoration. He's done work at 4 of my properties and every job he's done is better than the last. His pricing is fair and he and his guys show up on time and get the job done. Reliability is difficult to come by in the industry but Mick always answers his phone and shows up when he says he will. If you're looking for a quality contractor in Orange County I'd look no further than Mick and his team and OC Home Restoration.

    thumb Daniel G.
    7/17/2018

      I called OC Home Restoration after a home inspector found some wet wood flooring from a toilet leak in my 1/2 bath. I went to Yelp, found OC Home Restoration based upon ratings and called.   Mick just happened to be in the area so he was at my house within a few hours to check out the damage to the wood flooring.  Due to the fact we were in escrow, I needed a quick turn around time for repairs and Mick made it happen!  I, fortunately, had the wood flooring so the repair was done within a week.  Mick's guys came in and did an amazing job removing the damaged pieces and putting down the new flooring.  I will recommend this business to everyone looking for a contractor.  Love using Yelp to help me find amazing businesses like this one!

    thumb Susan H.
    7/11/2018

      Could not be happier with OCHR. Mickey and his team were wonderful and handled my kitchen remodel perfectly. They were extremely clean and didn't leave any mess. His team was punctual and had the job done before the date he guaranteed. They were polite and respectful which I find rare in a lot of people who do this line of work. 10/10 Will be recommending to my friends and family who need remodeling

    thumb Kelly M.
    6/22/2018

      Thanks Mick! You and your guys did a really great job at the Laguna Beach remodel. My clients are really happy! Thank you.
    Phillipe Horvath, Exquisite Interiors & Architecture

    thumb Phillipe H.
    6/10/2018

      I needed a small en suite bathroom remodeled and most of the Contractors spoke to me like I was a Novice and threw huge numbers at me over the phone before looking at the project to see if I would take the hook. I felt as if they were fishing too see if I would be easy to overcharge and up-sell.  I had a really bad feeling.  I know what it should cost as I've had a dozen bathrooms and kitchens remodeled in the past. I knew those other guys would not be a good fit for me.
    But I had a great feeling with Mick from OC Home Restoration on the very first phone call. (He picked up the phone second ring!)  He was professional, respectful and accommodating. I was hopeful...
    He checked the property and reviewed the scope of work then promptly sent me a competitive proposal which I accepted. I was still hopeful that I may have found my new trusty Contractor for my many projects in the future.  I'm not the easiest to work with.  I'm OCD and like everything to be perfect. I made a few design changes along the way, added porcelain wood-look tile to the entire first floor had them do a lot of plumbing updates throughout the house. Mick and the crew from OC Home Restoration were patient with me and now the new bathroom and flooring look amazing!
    I've received so many compliments on the remodel.
    Mick and his crew were great and I'm looking forward to have them do the kitchen next...
    Thanks Mick!

    thumb Ryno C.
    6/06/2018

      I just had 5 windows  replaced  by Mick and his team that other companies  were telling me 3 weeks...
    Mick got the job done in 5 days.
    I would  highly  recommend  this  company  for anyone

    thumb Nader V.
    4/30/2018